MASON CPA

135 Reviews
Contact Us
3672 W South Jordan Pkwy Ste 101 South Jordan, UT 84009
MASON CPA

We provide high-quality accounting and tax services for small business owners. Our biggest priority is to save our clients money in taxes by helping them implement smart tax strategies. And we work with our clients multiple times per year to ensure changes in their business and life are addressed to eliminate any unpleasant tax surprises.

Free Initial Consultation

1 - 9 Employees

Cash, Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2005 Founded

135 Reviews
4.9

Customers rated highly for and Professionalism.

5
Excellent
92%
4
Great
5%
3
Average
2%
2
Poor
1%
1
Bad
0%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Financial Reporting Business Consulting Individual Tax Planning Business Tax Planning
FAQs
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit for your situation.
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
How do you determine your fee?
Our fees are either fixed or hourly. Our goal is to save you more money than the cost of our services. After speaking with you for the first time we will quote our fee based on exactly what you need and send it to you by email.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
Can you save me money?
We make it our priority to reach out to our customers on a consistent basis because we care about the success of your business. Our experienced team will provide timely advice and planning, striving to allow you to grow and save money.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
It starts with receiving your source file or documents. This can all be done online if you prefer. We report back to you with the information needed to make smart decisions and becomes the foundation for our ongoing conversations. We have a very organized system of communication that promotes efficiency.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office.
Reviews
Natalee F.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Timely Service

I love working with Steve because he is so responsive and handles my requests in a timely manner, even when I'm the one behind!

Benjamin P.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ValueResponsivenessProfessionalismTimely ServiceWork Quality

Steve Mason is amazing and has helped my business stay organized and up to date on our tax and financial situations.

Roshelle L.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

I love working with Steve. He is very knowledgeable and always kind and helpful when I call!

James C.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Steve is excellent and I have been impressed with how he works to save me money on my taxes.

Ian A.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Steve and his team have been excellent to work with. Highly recommended.

Laura C.
Verified
1 year ago

Great Service! Knowledgeable and timely

Greg S.
Verified
2 days ago

Taylor A.
Verified
3 days ago

Nathan H.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Kaylene C.
Verified
1 month ago

Megan M.
Verified
1 month ago

William S.
Verified
1 month ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 month ago

Kim S.
Verified
1 month ago

Jeremy J.
Verified
1 month ago

Michael C.
Verified
1 month ago

Chieko C.
Verified
1 month ago

Michael W.
Verified
1 month ago

Matt +.
Verified
2 months ago

Daniel &.
Verified
2 months ago

Angela Y.
Verified
2 months ago

Victor D.
Verified
2 months ago

Timothy J.
Verified
2 months ago

Jess C.
Verified
2 months ago

Evan J.
Verified
2 months ago

Autam D.
Verified
2 months ago

Jake D.
Verified
2 months ago

Teri I.
Verified
2 months ago

Brandee A.
Verified
2 months ago

Lou &.
Verified
2 months ago

William M.
Verified
2 months ago

Jared A.
Verified
3 months ago

matthew d.
Verified
3 months ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
3 months ago

Braden L.
Verified
3 months ago

MARK C.
Verified
3 months ago

Taylor A.
Verified
3 months ago

STEVEN R.
Verified
3 months ago

Carl S.
Verified
3 months ago

Rylar M.
Verified
3 months ago

Ian A.
Verified
3 months ago

Laurel B.
Verified
3 months ago

Zachary P.
Verified
3 months ago

Brad T.
Verified
3 months ago

Jeffery H.
Verified
3 months ago

Susan L.
Verified
3 months ago

Sunny L.
Verified
3 months ago

Jarom H.
Verified
3 months ago

Nathan D.
Verified
4 months ago

Kory L.
Verified
4 months ago

Dennis T.
Verified
4 months ago

Laura L.
Verified
4 months ago

Candis H.
Verified
4 months ago

Christine C.
Verified
4 months ago

Justin S.
Verified
4 months ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
4 months ago

Justin S.
Verified
4 months ago

Loralee B.
Verified
4 months ago

Jen B.
Verified
4 months ago

Kurt W.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

SCOTT D.
Verified
4 months ago

Robert G.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ValueProfessionalismWork Quality

Janet R.
Verified
5 months ago

Christy B.
Verified
5 months ago

David J.
Verified
5 months ago

Tiffany H.
Verified
5 months ago

Tiffany H.
Verified
5 months ago

George S.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityResponsivenessProfessionalism

Kristina P.
Verified
5 months ago

William S.
Verified
5 months ago

SCOTT D.
Verified
5 months ago

Wagner F.
Verified
5 months ago

Lisa M.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ProfessionalismWork QualityValue

James C.
Verified
5 months ago

Christian S.
Verified
6 months ago

James C.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

scott d.
Verified
6 months ago

scott d.
Verified
7 months ago

Jamie C.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceValueResponsiveness

Mike E.
Verified
8 months ago

In S.
Verified
8 months ago

Christy B.
Verified
8 months ago

scott d.
Verified
8 months ago

Mark C.
Verified
8 months ago

scott d.
Verified
9 months ago

Renee V.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Professionalism

scott d.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work Quality

Ian R.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsivenessWork QualityValue

Sheila W.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Loralee B.
Verified
9 months ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
9 months ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
9 months ago

Gretchen B.
Verified
10 months ago

scott d.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Professionalism

Christy B.
Verified
10 months ago

David J.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Janet R.
Verified
10 months ago

Jack L.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ResponsivenessProfessionalismWork Quality

Matthew B.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Robert G.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismValue

Roshelle L.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

scott d.
Verified
11 months ago

Robert G.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ProfessionalismValue

Melissa C.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Timely Service

Roshelle L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValuePunctuality

Daniel H.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValuePunctualityPunctuality

Justin S.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
1 year ago

Christopher J.
Verified
1 year ago

Shawn L.
Verified
1 year ago

Mack B.
Verified
1 year ago

Blake I.
Verified
1 year ago

Ruth A.
Verified
1 year ago

Rosalind D.
Verified
1 year ago

scott d.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Renee V.
Verified
1 year ago

Larry C.
Verified
1 week ago

Debra K.
Verified
1 month ago

Loralee B.
Verified
1 month ago

Jaden L.
Verified
1 month ago

David K.
Verified
2 months ago

Anastasia B.
Verified
4 months ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Amanda J.
Verified
1 year ago

Daniel M.
Verified
1 year ago

Michael C.
Verified
1 year ago