MASON CPA

165 Reviews
Contact Us
3672 W South Jordan Pkwy Ste 101 South Jordan, UT 84009
MASON CPA

We provide high-quality accounting and tax services for small business owners. Our biggest priority is to save our clients money in taxes by helping them implement smart tax strategies. And we work with our clients multiple times per year to ensure changes in their business and life are addressed to eliminate any unpleasant tax surprises.

Free Initial Consultation

1 - 9 Employees

Cash, Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2005 Founded

165 Reviews
4.9

Customers rated highly for and Professionalism.

5
Excellent
93%
4
Great
5%
3
Average
2%
2
Poor
1%
1
Bad
0%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Financial Reporting Business Consulting Individual Tax Planning Business Tax Planning
FAQs
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit for your situation.
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
How do you determine your fee?
Our fees are either fixed or hourly. Our goal is to save you more money than the cost of our services. After speaking with you for the first time we will quote our fee based on exactly what you need and send it to you by email.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
Can you save me money?
We make it our priority to reach out to our customers on a consistent basis because we care about the success of your business. Our experienced team will provide timely advice and planning, striving to allow you to grow and save money.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
It starts with receiving your source file or documents. This can all be done online if you prefer. We report back to you with the information needed to make smart decisions and becomes the foundation for our ongoing conversations. We have a very organized system of communication that promotes efficiency.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office.
Reviews
Natalee F.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Timely Service

I love working with Steve because he is so responsive and handles my requests in a timely manner, even when I'm the one behind!

Benjamin P.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ValueResponsivenessProfessionalismTimely ServiceWork Quality

Steve Mason is amazing and has helped my business stay organized and up to date on our tax and financial situations.

Roshelle L.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

I love working with Steve. He is very knowledgeable and always kind and helpful when I call!

James C.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Steve is excellent and I have been impressed with how he works to save me money on my taxes.

Ian A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Steve and his team have been excellent to work with. Highly recommended.

Laura C.
Verified
1 year ago

Great Service! Knowledgeable and timely

Brandy S.
Verified
1 day ago

Jennifer S.
Verified
6 days ago

Jamie C.
Verified
1 week ago

Dallas R.
Verified
1 week ago

Jason C.
Verified
1 week ago

Dan B.
Verified
1 week ago

David D.
Verified
2 weeks ago

John C.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Amy H.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Richard J.
Verified
1 month ago

Tiffany A.
Verified
1 month ago

Sheila W.
Verified
1 month ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 month ago

David J.
Verified
1 month ago

Davd J.
Verified
1 month ago

Matt S.
Verified
1 month ago

Ian A.
Verified
2 months ago

PAUL W.
Verified
2 months ago

Christy B.
Verified
2 months ago

David J.
Verified
2 months ago

JAKE D.
Verified
2 months ago

TODD C.
Verified
3 months ago

Katherine W.
Verified
3 months ago

Sean W.
Verified
3 months ago

Bryan M.
Verified
3 months ago

Ryan F.
Verified
3 months ago

Juan A.
Verified
3 months ago

Norma J.
Verified
3 months ago

George M.
Verified
3 months ago

Greg S.
Verified
3 months ago

Taylor A.
Verified
3 months ago

Nathan H.
Verified
4 months ago

Kaylene C.
Verified
4 months ago

Megan M.
Verified
4 months ago

William S.
Verified
4 months ago

Robert G.
Verified
5 months ago

Kim S.
Verified
5 months ago

Jeremy J.
Verified
5 months ago

Michael C.
Verified
5 months ago

Chieko C.
Verified
5 months ago

Michael W.
Verified
5 months ago

Matt +.
Verified
5 months ago

Daniel &.
Verified
5 months ago

Angela Y.
Verified
5 months ago

Victor D.
Verified
5 months ago

Timothy J.
Verified
6 months ago

Jess C.
Verified
6 months ago

Evan J.
Verified
6 months ago

Autam D.
Verified
6 months ago

Jake D.
Verified
6 months ago

Teri I.
Verified
6 months ago

Brandee A.
Verified
6 months ago

Lou &.
Verified
6 months ago

William M.
Verified
6 months ago

Jared A.
Verified
6 months ago

matthew d.
Verified
6 months ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
6 months ago

Braden L.
Verified
6 months ago

MARK C.
Verified
7 months ago

Taylor A.
Verified
7 months ago

STEVEN R.
Verified
7 months ago

Carl S.
Verified
7 months ago

Rylar M.
Verified
7 months ago

Ian A.
Verified
7 months ago

Laurel B.
Verified
7 months ago

Zachary P.
Verified
7 months ago

Brad T.
Verified
7 months ago

Jeffery H.
Verified
7 months ago

Susan L.
Verified
7 months ago

Sunny L.
Verified
7 months ago

Jarom H.
Verified
7 months ago

Nathan D.
Verified
7 months ago

Kory L.
Verified
7 months ago

Dennis T.
Verified
7 months ago

Laura L.
Verified
7 months ago

Candis H.
Verified
7 months ago

Christine C.
Verified
7 months ago

Justin S.
Verified
7 months ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
8 months ago

Justin S.
Verified
8 months ago

Loralee B.
Verified
8 months ago

Jen B.
Verified
8 months ago

Kurt W.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

SCOTT D.
Verified
8 months ago

Robert G.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ValueProfessionalismWork Quality

Janet R.
Verified
8 months ago

Christy B.
Verified
9 months ago

David J.
Verified
9 months ago

Tiffany H.
Verified
9 months ago

Tiffany H.
Verified
9 months ago

George S.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityResponsivenessProfessionalism

Kristina P.
Verified
9 months ago

William S.
Verified
9 months ago

SCOTT D.
Verified
9 months ago

Wagner F.
Verified
9 months ago

Lisa M.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ProfessionalismWork QualityValue

James C.
Verified
9 months ago

Christian S.
Verified
9 months ago

James C.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

scott d.
Verified
10 months ago

scott d.
Verified
11 months ago

Jamie C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceValueResponsiveness

Mike E.
Verified
1 year ago

In S.
Verified
1 year ago

Christy B.
Verified
1 year ago

scott d.
Verified
1 year ago

Mark C.
Verified
1 year ago

scott d.
Verified
1 year ago

Renee V.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Professionalism

scott d.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work Quality

Ian R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsivenessWork QualityValue

Sheila W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Loralee B.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
1 year ago

Gretchen B.
Verified
1 year ago

scott d.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Professionalism

Christy B.
Verified
1 year ago

David J.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Janet R.
Verified
1 year ago

Jack L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ResponsivenessProfessionalismWork Quality

Matthew B.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismValue

Roshelle L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

scott d.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
ProfessionalismValue

Melissa C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Timely Service

Roshelle L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValuePunctuality

Daniel H.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Mason CPA
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValuePunctualityPunctuality

Justin S.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeremiah L.
Verified
1 year ago

Christopher J.
Verified
1 year ago

Shawn L.
Verified
1 year ago

Mack B.
Verified
1 year ago

Blake I.
Verified
1 year ago

Ruth A.
Verified
1 year ago

Rosalind D.
Verified
1 year ago

scott d.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Renee V.
Verified
1 year ago

Lisa M.
Verified
1 month ago

Larry C.
Verified
3 months ago

Debra K.
Verified
4 months ago

Loralee B.
Verified
4 months ago

Jaden L.
Verified
5 months ago

David K.
Verified
6 months ago

Anastasia B.
Verified
7 months ago

Robert G.
Verified
1 year ago

Amanda J.
Verified
1 year ago

Daniel M.
Verified
1 year ago

Michael C.
Verified
1 year ago