SCL CPA P.C.

364 Reviews
Contact Us
16 Executive Ct Ste 2 South Barrington, IL 60010
Your success is our success. That’s just how we see it.

You should expect your accounting firm to offer a full range of traditional accounting services. At SCL CPA PC, we do too, but that’s where “traditional” ends. Our team goes well beyond basic delivery of reports and statements to work with you throughout the year—offering deep analysis and insight into the numbers. We serve as your partner to guide you toward smart, sound business decisions. We understand that virtually every decision you make impacts your bottom line, and the best way to achieve your long-term goals is to secure your financial future. Whether its your personal or company budget, our advisors provide you with custom accounting solutions and expert consulting services that help ensure your success. We can’t claim success unless our clients can as well!

Call to Inquire Initial Consultation

30 - 39 Employees

Cash, Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2001 Founded

364 Reviews
4.8

Customers rated highly for and Professionalism.

5
Excellent
87%
4
Great
9%
3
Average
2%
2
Poor
1%
1
Bad
0%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Business Tax Planning Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Financial Reporting Financial Forecasting Business Consulting Individual Tax Planning
FAQs
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit to your situation.
How do you determine your fee?
Our fees are either fixed or hourly. Our goal is to save you more money than the cost of our services. After speaking with you for the first time we will quote our fee based on exactly what you need and send it to you in writing.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
Can you save me money?
We make it our priority to reach out to our customers on a consistent basis because we care about the success of your business. Our experienced team will provide timely advice and planning, striving to allow you to grow and save money.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
It starts with receiving your source file or documents. This can all be done online if you prefer. We report back to you with the information needed to make smart decisions and becomes the foundation for our ongoing conversations. We have a very organized system of communication that promotes efficiency.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office.
Reviews
John C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismValueResponsivenessTimely Service

Easy to work with. Great working with a group that embraces technology that is easy for the client to utilize.

AMAN A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Excellent Service. Reasonable Fee. Very Timely response. Will refer friends and family.

PRASAD D.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Very impressed with the quality of service, and excellent tax advice.

AMAN A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Great Advise, Very Pleased. Will visit again.

Prasad C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalism

Sanjay is fantastic and top rate Accountant

edwin c.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work Quality

very user friendly thank you

Cheryl F.
Verified
1 day ago

Glenn J.
Verified
5 days ago

HANNY I.
Verified
6 days ago

Niranjan D.
Verified
1 week ago

DEVARSH S.
Verified
1 week ago

OMER E.
Verified
1 week ago

Laura C.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Daniel M.
Verified
2 weeks ago

John V.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Ryan L.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Alok A.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Naveen K.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Jay H.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Joseph B.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Someswara A.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Hilari M.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Barbara P.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Rory H.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Sabarinath V.
Verified
4 weeks ago

John B.
Verified
4 weeks ago

Joan G.
Verified
1 month ago

John H.
Verified
1 month ago

ALOK S.
Verified
1 month ago

Kathleen S.
Verified
1 month ago

SACHIN &.
Verified
1 month ago

Linda R.
Verified
1 month ago

Kimmie D.
Verified
1 month ago

SATYANARAYANA &.
Verified
1 month ago

James P.
Verified
1 month ago

sheila p.
Verified
1 month ago

Marilyn W.
Verified
1 month ago

Jacob S.
Verified
1 month ago

Debra S.
Verified
1 month ago

Mark T.
Verified
1 month ago

Rajiv S.
Verified
1 month ago

Robin J.
Verified
1 month ago

ROBERT N.
Verified
1 month ago

Cornelia T.
Verified
1 month ago

Robert M.
Verified
1 month ago

Mel M.
Verified
1 month ago

John R.
Verified
1 month ago

Ruth M.
Verified
1 month ago

Nicholas O.
Verified
1 month ago

Areeba A.
Verified
1 month ago

Michael M.
Verified
1 month ago

Lisa B.
Verified
1 month ago

Carrie S.
Verified
2 months ago

Valerie N.
Verified
2 months ago

Tricia E.
Verified
2 months ago

Navdeep S.
Verified
2 months ago

Amanda M.
Verified
2 months ago

Peter H.
Verified
2 months ago

NAVEED &.
Verified
2 months ago

Erlan W.
Verified
2 months ago

Susan M.
Verified
2 months ago

RYAN G.
Verified
2 months ago

romeo &.
Verified
2 months ago

Glenn A.
Verified
2 months ago

Sadia A.
Verified
2 months ago

Naren K.
Verified
2 months ago

Kenny Y.
Verified
2 months ago

ADNAN Y.
Verified
2 months ago

Karthic C.
Verified
3 months ago

David R.
Verified
3 months ago

RAGNAR R.
Verified
4 months ago

MOHAMMED I.
Verified
4 months ago

SANJAY A.
Verified
4 months ago

Michael S.
Verified
4 months ago

Bhavanmit S.
Verified
5 months ago

Ronald A.
Verified
5 months ago

christoff p.
Verified
5 months ago

Allan R.
Verified
5 months ago

Dennis E.
Verified
5 months ago

Jishnu P.
Verified
5 months ago

Viren G.
Verified
5 months ago

John C.
Verified
6 months ago

Jeremy M.
Verified
6 months ago

Sajid M.
Verified
6 months ago

Linda S.
Verified
6 months ago

Jill A.
Verified
6 months ago

MITESH &.
Verified
7 months ago

Israr A.
Verified
7 months ago

Jakob J.
Verified
7 months ago

Viren G.
Verified
7 months ago

PETER M.
Verified
7 months ago

Bharat K.
Verified
7 months ago

PATRICK J.
Verified
7 months ago

Claire T.
Verified
7 months ago

AJAYPAL S.
Verified
7 months ago

Sanjay A.
Verified
7 months ago

Nirupama K.
Verified
7 months ago

Jeff S.
Verified
7 months ago

Mahendra P.
Verified
7 months ago

James W.
Verified
7 months ago

Herald M.
Verified
7 months ago

Richard &.
Verified
7 months ago

Julie D.
Verified
8 months ago

Suman G.
Verified
8 months ago

Roger A.
Verified
8 months ago

Sreenivasa D.
Verified
8 months ago

Michael H.
Verified
8 months ago

ARUN &.
Verified
8 months ago

Ganesh A.
Verified
8 months ago

Connor B.
Verified
8 months ago

Surinder K.
Verified
8 months ago

Venkatesh K.
Verified
8 months ago

CHETAN &.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ResponsivenessProfessionalism

Vishnu S.
Verified
9 months ago

Suman A.
Verified
9 months ago

Alan
Verified
9 months ago

SRIRAMACHANDRA &.
Verified
9 months ago

Ashley P.
Verified
9 months ago

MAYUR I.
Verified
9 months ago

kannan r.
Verified
9 months ago

Nora S.
Verified
9 months ago

Kathryn E.
Verified
9 months ago

RAJAGOPALAN &.
Verified
9 months ago

Brandon R.
Verified
9 months ago

Todd R.
Verified
9 months ago

Tamra B.
Verified
9 months ago

Christopher &.
Verified
9 months ago

edwin c.
Verified
9 months ago

Ronald F.
Verified
9 months ago

ALTAF &.
Verified
9 months ago

Debra D.
Verified
9 months ago

Robert B.
Verified
9 months ago

David R.
Verified
9 months ago

AJAY &.
Verified
9 months ago

Narinderjit S.
Verified
9 months ago

WILLIAM &.
Verified
9 months ago

Daoud R.
Verified
9 months ago

Carl C.
Verified
9 months ago

VIKRAM M.
Verified
9 months ago

Venkata S.
Verified
9 months ago

David D.
Verified
9 months ago

Kasturi G.
Verified
10 months ago

KALYAN &.
Verified
10 months ago

Kiran V.
Verified
10 months ago

AMARNATH T.
Verified
10 months ago

Israr A.
Verified
10 months ago

Irma N.
Verified
10 months ago

Eiman G.
Verified
10 months ago

PADMASREE V.
Verified
10 months ago

Alexander G.
Verified
10 months ago

Crystal W.
Verified
10 months ago

RAJIV &.
Verified
10 months ago

ROSS B.
Verified
10 months ago

Diense B.
Verified
10 months ago

Sanjay A.
Verified
10 months ago

FRANK A.
Verified
10 months ago

VIRENDRASINHJI G.
Verified
10 months ago

Binoy S.
Verified
10 months ago

Anne G.
Verified
10 months ago

Malaz B.
Verified
10 months ago

Soaham J.
Verified
10 months ago

Dipak P.
Verified
11 months ago

Harish R.
Verified
11 months ago

NAVEED &.
Verified
11 months ago

Rajasekhar P.
Verified
11 months ago

Minal K.
Verified
11 months ago

Sai N.
Verified
11 months ago

Sai N.
Verified
11 months ago

MARY S.
Verified
11 months ago

Naveen K.
Verified
11 months ago

Brett H.
Verified
11 months ago

Vaibhav D.
Verified
11 months ago

Spencer N.
Verified
11 months ago

VENKATA E.
Verified
11 months ago

Haseeb R.
Verified
11 months ago

Prasad C.
Verified
11 months ago

Katherine D.
Verified
11 months ago

MADHUSUDHAN &.
Verified
11 months ago

Donna D.
Verified
11 months ago

Juan C.
Verified
11 months ago

Diane A.
Verified
11 months ago

Raymond K.
Verified
11 months ago

Eric S.
Verified
11 months ago

Kayla V.
Verified
11 months ago

Haneef S.
Verified
11 months ago

MARY L.
Verified
11 months ago

Melissa C.
Verified
11 months ago

Joanne F.
Verified
11 months ago

Edward Y.
Verified
11 months ago

DANIEL W.
Verified
11 months ago

Wendy D.
Verified
11 months ago

Dimple T.
Verified
11 months ago

Jacqueline D.
Verified
11 months ago

Christina R.
Verified
11 months ago

Carrie S.
Verified
11 months ago

Donald P.
Verified
11 months ago

Anantha K.
Verified
11 months ago

Alice D.
Verified
11 months ago

Nicholas R.
Verified
11 months ago

Janet S.
Verified
11 months ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

Noreen S.
Verified
1 year ago

Arvind S.
Verified
1 year ago

Steve R.
Verified
1 year ago

Louis K.
Verified
1 year ago

Dan P.
Verified
1 year ago

Daniel B.
Verified
1 year ago

Hariprasad P.
Verified
1 year ago

Nirupama k.
Verified
1 year ago

Kelly W.
Verified
1 year ago

ABDIEL C.
Verified
1 year ago

Mohan K.
Verified
1 year ago

Sushma B.
Verified
1 year ago

Vincent D.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeffrey Z.
Verified
1 year ago

Char G.
Verified
1 year ago

PLEHC H.
Verified
1 year ago

Joseph B.
Verified
1 year ago

Michelle P.
Verified
1 year ago

Sreedhar M.
Verified
1 year ago

MANISH R.
Verified
1 year ago

mark w.
Verified
1 year ago

Barbara P.
Verified
1 year ago

Charu C.
Verified
1 year ago

SANJAY &.
Verified
1 year ago

Roderick A.
Verified
1 year ago

Mark G.
Verified
1 year ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

Susan N.
Verified
1 year ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

shenaz t.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert F.
Verified
1 year ago

jereme S.
Verified
1 year ago

Dirk H.
Verified
1 year ago

Jodi M.
Verified
1 year ago

Tracy V.
Verified
1 year ago

Thomas H.
Verified
1 year ago

Michele A.
Verified
1 year ago

Donald T.
Verified
1 year ago

John H.
Verified
1 year ago

Chris A.
Verified
1 year ago

Eric S.
Verified
1 year ago

Kirk H.
Verified
1 year ago

ANTONIO V.
Verified
1 year ago

Amitabh W.
Verified
1 year ago

Amy V.
Verified
1 year ago

John R.
Verified
1 year ago

Ted S.
Verified
1 year ago

Chad O.
Verified
1 year ago

Cheryl M.
Verified
1 year ago

Russell R.
Verified
1 year ago

James S.
Verified
1 year ago

Debbie I.
Verified
1 year ago

Israr A.
Verified
1 year ago

Mark T.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert P.
Verified
1 year ago

Barry W.
Verified
1 year ago

Bharat W.
Verified
1 year ago

Joseph A.
Verified
1 year ago

Sanjay A.
Verified
1 year ago

Kimmie D.
Verified
1 year ago

DAIANA L.
Verified
1 year ago

sandy m.
Verified
1 year ago

Karen L.
Verified
1 year ago

Eric G.
Verified
1 year ago

Surya C.
Verified
1 year ago

Jean A.
Verified
1 year ago

Amanda M.
Verified
1 year ago

Lynette K.
Verified
1 year ago

Arjun I.
Verified
1 year ago

JOHN B.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert N.
Verified
1 year ago

Jodi K.
Verified
1 year ago

Navdeep S.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeanette B.
Verified
1 year ago

Heidi S.
Verified
1 year ago

Jose V.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Andy F.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsivenessWork QualityValue

Ryan S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Tricia E.
Verified
1 year ago

J G.
Verified
1 year ago

Areeba A.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks, Areeba, you are awesome
Steve &.
Verified
1 year ago

Preeti D.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Professionalism

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
I really enjoy working with you. You are truly great.
Sanjay A.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Really appreciate your feedback and review. I really enjoyed working with you over past 15+ years
GAURAV V.
Verified
1 year ago

SANJEEV K.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

ROBERT W.
Verified
1 year ago

KARTHIC C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Steve &.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Mahendra P.
Verified
1 year ago

Ronald A.
Verified
1 year ago

Steve &.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

David L.
Verified
1 year ago

John C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

SANJAY A.
Verified
1 year ago

OMAXE G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Ronald A.
Verified
1 year ago

PRATIK S.
Verified
1 year ago

Suman G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Kristopher P.
Verified
1 year ago

Laurie R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work Quality

John C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityValue

Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Rajeev B.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Hi Rajeev, Thanks for your positive feedback, We love working with you.
Todd R.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Aadil F.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Ghiasuddin S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Vikas J.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Charles N.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Responsiveness

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Abid N.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Kristopher P.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
SANJAY A.
Verified
1 year ago

AMAN A.
Verified
1 year ago

Sumita A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValue

Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

The receipt only shows dollar amount paid but it does not show the Invoice number. For Example: Payment Receipt $120.00 Paid to SCL CPA P.C. Payments and reviews on autopilot.

Patrick M.
Verified
1 month ago

Ashley W.
Verified
2 months ago

BHARGAVA &.
Verified
5 months ago

Brian W.
Verified
6 months ago

Neelesh d.
Verified
7 months ago

Swamy N.
Verified
8 months ago

Tammy Z.
Verified
8 months ago

Prabhakar M.
Verified
8 months ago

George M.
Verified
9 months ago

PARIDAS &.
Verified
10 months ago

Tom O.
Verified
10 months ago

JOSE &.
Verified
10 months ago

Charles K.
Verified
1 year ago

Jill K.
Verified
1 year ago

William H.
Verified
1 year ago

ALOK S.
Verified
1 year ago

Shaun H.
Verified
1 year ago

Joseph C.
Verified
1 year ago

Eugene M.
Verified
1 year ago

AMRISH &.
Verified
1 year ago

MUHAMMAD &.
Verified
1 year ago

shariq f.
Verified
1 year ago

Ken H.
Verified
1 year ago

Laura C.
Verified
1 year ago

Stephen K.
Verified
1 year ago

Thomas R.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeani B.
Verified
1 year ago

CHARITO &.
Verified
1 year ago

Arvind S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Timely Service

Jay S.
Verified
1 year ago

Jay S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Timely ServiceProfessionalism

Matthew M.
Verified
1 year ago

Rishi H.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

The receipt in the email doesn't show what invoice was paid, it only shows the amount paid. Details on receipt would be a good practice.

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Dear Shenaz, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all opportunities to improve our service and as a valued client, your comments are very helpful. I am reviewing receipts and will respond asap.
Kelly W.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Joanne F.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Mary B.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Responsiveness

Nicole C.
Verified
1 year ago

shafeequr R.
Verified
1 year ago

BizPayO Reviews Page