SCL CPA P.C.

297 Reviews
Contact Us
16 Executive Ct Ste 2 South Barrington, IL 60010
Your success is our success. That’s just how we see it.

You should expect your accounting firm to offer a full range of traditional accounting services. At SCL CPA PC, we do too, but that’s where “traditional” ends. Our team goes well beyond basic delivery of reports and statements to work with you throughout the year—offering deep analysis and insight into the numbers. We serve as your partner to guide you toward smart, sound business decisions. We understand that virtually every decision you make impacts your bottom line, and the best way to achieve your long-term goals is to secure your financial future. Whether its your personal or company budget, our advisors provide you with custom accounting solutions and expert consulting services that help ensure your success. We can’t claim success unless our clients can as well!

Call to Inquire Initial Consultation

30 - 39 Employees

Cash, Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2001 Founded

297 Reviews
4.8

Customers rated highly for and Professionalism.

5
Excellent
86%
4
Great
11%
3
Average
2%
2
Poor
1%
1
Bad
0%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Business Tax Planning Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Financial Reporting Financial Forecasting Business Consulting Individual Tax Planning
FAQs
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit to your situation.
How do you determine your fee?
Our fees are either fixed or hourly. Our goal is to save you more money than the cost of our services. After speaking with you for the first time we will quote our fee based on exactly what you need and send it to you in writing.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
Can you save me money?
We make it our priority to reach out to our customers on a consistent basis because we care about the success of your business. Our experienced team will provide timely advice and planning, striving to allow you to grow and save money.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
It starts with receiving your source file or documents. This can all be done online if you prefer. We report back to you with the information needed to make smart decisions and becomes the foundation for our ongoing conversations. We have a very organized system of communication that promotes efficiency.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office.
Reviews
John C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismValueResponsivenessTimely Service

Easy to work with. Great working with a group that embraces technology that is easy for the client to utilize.

AMAN A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Excellent Service. Reasonable Fee. Very Timely response. Will refer friends and family.

PRASAD D.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Very impressed with the quality of service, and excellent tax advice.

AMAN A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Great Advise, Very Pleased. Will visit again.

Prasad C.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalism

Sanjay is fantastic and top rate Accountant

edwin c.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work Quality

very user friendly thank you

Karthic C.
Verified
1 week ago

David R.
Verified
2 weeks ago

RAGNAR R.
Verified
1 month ago

MOHAMMED I.
Verified
1 month ago

SANJAY A.
Verified
1 month ago

Michael S.
Verified
1 month ago

Bhavanmit S.
Verified
2 months ago

Ronald A.
Verified
2 months ago

christoff p.
Verified
2 months ago

Allan R.
Verified
2 months ago

Dennis E.
Verified
2 months ago

Jishnu P.
Verified
2 months ago

Viren G.
Verified
2 months ago

John C.
Verified
2 months ago

Jeremy M.
Verified
3 months ago

Sajid M.
Verified
3 months ago

Linda S.
Verified
3 months ago

Jill A.
Verified
3 months ago

MITESH &.
Verified
4 months ago

Israr A.
Verified
4 months ago

Jakob J.
Verified
4 months ago

Viren G.
Verified
4 months ago

PETER M.
Verified
4 months ago

Bharat K.
Verified
4 months ago

PATRICK J.
Verified
4 months ago

Claire T.
Verified
4 months ago

AJAYPAL S.
Verified
4 months ago

Sanjay A.
Verified
4 months ago

Nirupama K.
Verified
4 months ago

Jeff S.
Verified
4 months ago

Mahendra P.
Verified
4 months ago

James W.
Verified
4 months ago

Herald M.
Verified
4 months ago

Richard &.
Verified
4 months ago

Julie D.
Verified
5 months ago

Suman G.
Verified
5 months ago

Roger A.
Verified
5 months ago

Sreenivasa D.
Verified
5 months ago

Michael H.
Verified
5 months ago

ARUN &.
Verified
5 months ago

Ganesh A.
Verified
5 months ago

Connor B.
Verified
5 months ago

Surinder K.
Verified
5 months ago

Venkatesh K.
Verified
5 months ago

CHETAN &.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ResponsivenessProfessionalism

Vishnu S.
Verified
5 months ago

Suman A.
Verified
5 months ago

Alan
Verified
5 months ago

SRIRAMACHANDRA &.
Verified
5 months ago

Ashley P.
Verified
5 months ago

MAYUR I.
Verified
6 months ago

kannan r.
Verified
6 months ago

Nora S.
Verified
6 months ago

Kathryn E.
Verified
6 months ago

RAJAGOPALAN &.
Verified
6 months ago

Brandon R.
Verified
6 months ago

Todd R.
Verified
6 months ago

Tamra B.
Verified
6 months ago

Christopher &.
Verified
6 months ago

edwin c.
Verified
6 months ago

Ronald F.
Verified
6 months ago

ALTAF &.
Verified
6 months ago

Debra D.
Verified
6 months ago

Robert B.
Verified
6 months ago

David R.
Verified
6 months ago

AJAY &.
Verified
6 months ago

Narinderjit S.
Verified
6 months ago

WILLIAM &.
Verified
6 months ago

Daoud R.
Verified
6 months ago

Carl C.
Verified
6 months ago

VIKRAM M.
Verified
6 months ago

Venkata S.
Verified
6 months ago

David D.
Verified
6 months ago

Kasturi G.
Verified
6 months ago

KALYAN &.
Verified
6 months ago

Kiran V.
Verified
7 months ago

AMARNATH T.
Verified
7 months ago

Israr A.
Verified
7 months ago

Irma N.
Verified
7 months ago

Eiman G.
Verified
7 months ago

PADMASREE V.
Verified
7 months ago

Alexander G.
Verified
7 months ago

Crystal W.
Verified
7 months ago

RAJIV &.
Verified
7 months ago

ROSS B.
Verified
7 months ago

Diense B.
Verified
7 months ago

Sanjay A.
Verified
7 months ago

FRANK A.
Verified
7 months ago

VIRENDRASINHJI G.
Verified
7 months ago

Binoy S.
Verified
7 months ago

Anne G.
Verified
7 months ago

Malaz B.
Verified
7 months ago

Soaham J.
Verified
7 months ago

Dipak P.
Verified
7 months ago

Harish R.
Verified
7 months ago

NAVEED &.
Verified
7 months ago

Rajasekhar P.
Verified
8 months ago

Minal K.
Verified
8 months ago

Sai N.
Verified
8 months ago

Sai N.
Verified
8 months ago

MARY S.
Verified
8 months ago

Naveen K.
Verified
8 months ago

Brett H.
Verified
8 months ago

Vaibhav D.
Verified
8 months ago

Spencer N.
Verified
8 months ago

VENKATA E.
Verified
8 months ago

Haseeb R.
Verified
8 months ago

Prasad C.
Verified
8 months ago

Katherine D.
Verified
8 months ago

MADHUSUDHAN &.
Verified
8 months ago

Donna D.
Verified
8 months ago

Juan C.
Verified
8 months ago

Diane A.
Verified
8 months ago

Raymond K.
Verified
8 months ago

Eric S.
Verified
8 months ago

Kayla V.
Verified
8 months ago

Haneef S.
Verified
8 months ago

MARY L.
Verified
8 months ago

Melissa C.
Verified
8 months ago

Joanne F.
Verified
8 months ago

Edward Y.
Verified
8 months ago

DANIEL W.
Verified
8 months ago

Wendy D.
Verified
8 months ago

Dimple T.
Verified
8 months ago

Jacqueline D.
Verified
8 months ago

Christina R.
Verified
8 months ago

Carrie S.
Verified
8 months ago

Donald P.
Verified
8 months ago

Anantha K.
Verified
8 months ago

Alice D.
Verified
8 months ago

Nicholas R.
Verified
8 months ago

Janet S.
Verified
8 months ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
8 months ago

Noreen S.
Verified
8 months ago

Arvind S.
Verified
9 months ago

Steve R.
Verified
9 months ago

Louis K.
Verified
9 months ago

Dan P.
Verified
9 months ago

Daniel B.
Verified
9 months ago

Hariprasad P.
Verified
9 months ago

Nirupama k.
Verified
9 months ago

Kelly W.
Verified
9 months ago

ABDIEL C.
Verified
9 months ago

Mohan K.
Verified
9 months ago

Sushma B.
Verified
9 months ago

Vincent D.
Verified
9 months ago

Jeffrey Z.
Verified
9 months ago

Char G.
Verified
9 months ago

PLEHC H.
Verified
9 months ago

Joseph B.
Verified
9 months ago

Michelle P.
Verified
9 months ago

Sreedhar M.
Verified
9 months ago

MANISH R.
Verified
9 months ago

mark w.
Verified
9 months ago

Barbara P.
Verified
9 months ago

Charu C.
Verified
9 months ago

SANJAY &.
Verified
9 months ago

Roderick A.
Verified
9 months ago

Mark G.
Verified
9 months ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
9 months ago

Susan N.
Verified
9 months ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
9 months ago

shenaz t.
Verified
9 months ago

Robert F.
Verified
9 months ago

jereme S.
Verified
9 months ago

Dirk H.
Verified
9 months ago

Jodi M.
Verified
9 months ago

Tracy V.
Verified
9 months ago

Thomas H.
Verified
9 months ago

Michele A.
Verified
9 months ago

Donald T.
Verified
9 months ago

John H.
Verified
9 months ago

Chris A.
Verified
9 months ago

Eric S.
Verified
10 months ago

Kirk H.
Verified
10 months ago

ANTONIO V.
Verified
10 months ago

Amitabh W.
Verified
10 months ago

Amy V.
Verified
10 months ago

John R.
Verified
10 months ago

Ted S.
Verified
10 months ago

Chad O.
Verified
10 months ago

Cheryl M.
Verified
10 months ago

Russell R.
Verified
10 months ago

James S.
Verified
10 months ago

Debbie I.
Verified
10 months ago

Israr A.
Verified
10 months ago

Mark T.
Verified
10 months ago

Robert P.
Verified
10 months ago

Barry W.
Verified
10 months ago

Bharat W.
Verified
10 months ago

Joseph A.
Verified
10 months ago

Sanjay A.
Verified
10 months ago

Kimmie D.
Verified
10 months ago

DAIANA L.
Verified
10 months ago

sandy m.
Verified
10 months ago

Karen L.
Verified
10 months ago

Eric G.
Verified
10 months ago

Surya C.
Verified
10 months ago

Jean A.
Verified
10 months ago

Amanda M.
Verified
10 months ago

Lynette K.
Verified
10 months ago

Arjun I.
Verified
10 months ago

JOHN B.
Verified
11 months ago

Robert N.
Verified
11 months ago

Jodi K.
Verified
11 months ago

Navdeep S.
Verified
11 months ago

Jeanette B.
Verified
11 months ago

Heidi S.
Verified
11 months ago

Jose V.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Andy F.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsivenessWork QualityValue

Ryan S.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Tricia E.
Verified
11 months ago

J G.
Verified
11 months ago

Areeba A.
Verified
11 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks, Areeba, you are awesome
Steve &.
Verified
11 months ago

Preeti D.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Professionalism

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
I really enjoy working with you. You are truly great.
Sanjay A.
Verified
11 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Really appreciate your feedback and review. I really enjoyed working with you over past 15+ years
GAURAV V.
Verified
11 months ago

SANJEEV K.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

ROBERT W.
Verified
1 year ago

KARTHIC C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Steve &.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Mahendra P.
Verified
1 year ago

Ronald A.
Verified
1 year ago

Steve &.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

David L.
Verified
1 year ago

John C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

SANJAY A.
Verified
1 year ago

OMAXE G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Ronald A.
Verified
1 year ago

PRATIK S.
Verified
1 year ago

Suman G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Kristopher P.
Verified
1 year ago

Laurie R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work Quality

John C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityValue

Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Rajeev B.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Hi Rajeev, Thanks for your positive feedback, We love working with you.
Todd R.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Aadil F.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Ghiasuddin S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Vikas J.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Charles N.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Responsiveness

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Abid N.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Kristopher P.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
SANJAY A.
Verified
1 year ago

AMAN A.
Verified
1 year ago

Sumita A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValue

Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

The receipt only shows dollar amount paid but it does not show the Invoice number. For Example: Payment Receipt $120.00 Paid to SCL CPA P.C. Payments and reviews on autopilot.

BHARGAVA &.
Verified
2 months ago

Brian W.
Verified
3 months ago

Neelesh d.
Verified
4 months ago

Swamy N.
Verified
5 months ago

Tammy Z.
Verified
5 months ago

Prabhakar M.
Verified
5 months ago

George M.
Verified
6 months ago

PARIDAS &.
Verified
7 months ago

Tom O.
Verified
7 months ago

JOSE &.
Verified
7 months ago

Charles K.
Verified
9 months ago

Jill K.
Verified
9 months ago

William H.
Verified
9 months ago

ALOK S.
Verified
9 months ago

Shaun H.
Verified
9 months ago

Joseph C.
Verified
9 months ago

Eugene M.
Verified
9 months ago

AMRISH &.
Verified
9 months ago

MUHAMMAD &.
Verified
9 months ago

shariq f.
Verified
9 months ago

Ken H.
Verified
10 months ago

Laura C.
Verified
10 months ago

Stephen K.
Verified
10 months ago

Thomas R.
Verified
10 months ago

Jeani B.
Verified
10 months ago

CHARITO &.
Verified
11 months ago

Arvind S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Timely Service

Jay S.
Verified
1 year ago

Jay S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Timely ServiceProfessionalism

Matthew M.
Verified
1 year ago

Rishi H.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Shenaz T.
Verified
1 year ago

The receipt in the email doesn't show what invoice was paid, it only shows the amount paid. Details on receipt would be a good practice.

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Dear Shenaz, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all opportunities to improve our service and as a valued client, your comments are very helpful. I am reviewing receipts and will respond asap.
Mary B.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Responsiveness

Nicole C.
Verified
9 months ago

shafeequr R.
Verified
9 months ago

BizPayO Reviews Page