SCL CPA P.C.

257 Reviews
Contact Us
16 Executive Ct Ste 2 South Barrington, IL 60010
Your success is our success. That’s just how we see it.

You should expect your accounting firm to offer a full range of traditional accounting services. At SCL CPA PC, we do too, but that’s where “traditional” ends. Our team goes well beyond basic delivery of reports and statements to work with you throughout the year—offering deep analysis and insight into the numbers. We serve as your partner to guide you toward smart, sound business decisions. We understand that virtually every decision you make impacts your bottom line, and the best way to achieve your long-term goals is to secure your financial future. Whether its your personal or company budget, our advisors provide you with custom accounting solutions and expert consulting services that help ensure your success. We can’t claim success unless our clients can as well!

Call to Inquire Initial Consultation

30 - 39 Employees

Cash, Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2001 Founded

257 Reviews
4.8

Customers rated highly for and Professionalism.

5
Excellent
86%
4
Great
11%
3
Average
2%
2
Poor
1%
1
Bad
0%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Business Tax Planning Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Financial Reporting Financial Forecasting Business Consulting Individual Tax Planning
FAQs
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit to your situation.
How do you determine your fee?
Our fees are either fixed or hourly. Our goal is to save you more money than the cost of our services. After speaking with you for the first time we will quote our fee based on exactly what you need and send it to you in writing.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
Can you save me money?
We make it our priority to reach out to our customers on a consistent basis because we care about the success of your business. Our experienced team will provide timely advice and planning, striving to allow you to grow and save money.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
It starts with receiving your source file or documents. This can all be done online if you prefer. We report back to you with the information needed to make smart decisions and becomes the foundation for our ongoing conversations. We have a very organized system of communication that promotes efficiency.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office.
Reviews
John C.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismValueResponsivenessTimely Service

Easy to work with. Great working with a group that embraces technology that is easy for the client to utilize.

AMAN A.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Excellent Service. Reasonable Fee. Very Timely response. Will refer friends and family.

PRASAD D.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Very impressed with the quality of service, and excellent tax advice.

AMAN A.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Great Advise, Very Pleased. Will visit again.

Prasad C.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalism

Sanjay is fantastic and top rate Accountant

edwin c.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work Quality

very user friendly thank you

Suman G.
Verified
1 day ago

Roger A.
Verified
1 week ago

Sreenivasa D.
Verified
1 week ago

Michael H.
Verified
2 weeks ago

ARUN &.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Ganesh A.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Connor B.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Surinder K.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Venkatesh K.
Verified
2 weeks ago

CHETAN &.
Verified
2 weeks ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ResponsivenessProfessionalism

Vishnu S.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Suman A.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Alan
Verified
3 weeks ago

SRIRAMACHANDRA &.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Ashley P.
Verified
3 weeks ago

MAYUR I.
Verified
3 weeks ago

kannan r.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Nora S.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Kathryn E.
Verified
3 weeks ago

RAJAGOPALAN &.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Brandon R.
Verified
4 weeks ago

Todd R.
Verified
4 weeks ago

Tamra B.
Verified
4 weeks ago

Christopher &.
Verified
4 weeks ago

edwin c.
Verified
1 month ago

Ronald F.
Verified
1 month ago

ALTAF &.
Verified
1 month ago

Debra D.
Verified
1 month ago

Robert B.
Verified
1 month ago

David R.
Verified
1 month ago

AJAY &.
Verified
1 month ago

Narinderjit S.
Verified
1 month ago

WILLIAM &.
Verified
1 month ago

Daoud R.
Verified
1 month ago

Carl C.
Verified
1 month ago

VIKRAM M.
Verified
1 month ago

Venkata S.
Verified
1 month ago

David D.
Verified
1 month ago

Kasturi G.
Verified
1 month ago

KALYAN &.
Verified
1 month ago

Kiran V.
Verified
1 month ago

AMARNATH T.
Verified
1 month ago

Israr A.
Verified
1 month ago

Irma N.
Verified
1 month ago

Eiman G.
Verified
1 month ago

PADMASREE V.
Verified
1 month ago

Alexander G.
Verified
2 months ago

Crystal W.
Verified
2 months ago

RAJIV &.
Verified
2 months ago

ROSS B.
Verified
2 months ago

Diense B.
Verified
2 months ago

Sanjay A.
Verified
2 months ago

FRANK A.
Verified
2 months ago

VIRENDRASINHJI G.
Verified
2 months ago

Binoy S.
Verified
2 months ago

Anne G.
Verified
2 months ago

Malaz B.
Verified
2 months ago

Soaham J.
Verified
2 months ago

Dipak P.
Verified
2 months ago

Harish R.
Verified
2 months ago

NAVEED &.
Verified
2 months ago

Rajasekhar P.
Verified
2 months ago

Minal K.
Verified
2 months ago

Sai N.
Verified
2 months ago

Sai N.
Verified
2 months ago

MARY S.
Verified
2 months ago

Naveen K.
Verified
2 months ago

Brett H.
Verified
2 months ago

Vaibhav D.
Verified
3 months ago

Spencer N.
Verified
3 months ago

VENKATA E.
Verified
3 months ago

Haseeb R.
Verified
3 months ago

Prasad C.
Verified
3 months ago

Katherine D.
Verified
3 months ago

MADHUSUDHAN &.
Verified
3 months ago

Donna D.
Verified
3 months ago

Juan C.
Verified
3 months ago

Diane A.
Verified
3 months ago

Raymond K.
Verified
3 months ago

Eric S.
Verified
3 months ago

Kayla V.
Verified
3 months ago

Haneef S.
Verified
3 months ago

MARY L.
Verified
3 months ago

Melissa C.
Verified
3 months ago

Joanne F.
Verified
3 months ago

Edward Y.
Verified
3 months ago

DANIEL W.
Verified
3 months ago

Wendy D.
Verified
3 months ago

Dimple T.
Verified
3 months ago

Jacqueline D.
Verified
3 months ago

Christina R.
Verified
3 months ago

Carrie S.
Verified
3 months ago

Donald P.
Verified
3 months ago

Anantha K.
Verified
3 months ago

Alice D.
Verified
3 months ago

Nicholas R.
Verified
3 months ago

Janet S.
Verified
3 months ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
3 months ago

Noreen S.
Verified
3 months ago

Arvind S.
Verified
3 months ago

Steve R.
Verified
3 months ago

Louis K.
Verified
3 months ago

Dan P.
Verified
3 months ago

Daniel B.
Verified
3 months ago

Hariprasad P.
Verified
4 months ago

Nirupama k.
Verified
4 months ago

Kelly W.
Verified
4 months ago

ABDIEL C.
Verified
4 months ago

Mohan K.
Verified
4 months ago

Sushma B.
Verified
4 months ago

Vincent D.
Verified
4 months ago

Jeffrey Z.
Verified
4 months ago

Char G.
Verified
4 months ago

PLEHC H.
Verified
4 months ago

Joseph B.
Verified
4 months ago

Michelle P.
Verified
4 months ago

Sreedhar M.
Verified
4 months ago

MANISH R.
Verified
4 months ago

mark w.
Verified
4 months ago

Barbara P.
Verified
4 months ago

Charu C.
Verified
4 months ago

SANJAY &.
Verified
4 months ago

Roderick A.
Verified
4 months ago

Mark G.
Verified
4 months ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
4 months ago

Susan N.
Verified
4 months ago

Shenaz T.
Verified
4 months ago

shenaz t.
Verified
4 months ago

Robert F.
Verified
4 months ago

jereme S.
Verified
4 months ago

Dirk H.
Verified
4 months ago

Jodi M.
Verified
4 months ago

Tracy V.
Verified
4 months ago

Thomas H.
Verified
4 months ago

Michele A.
Verified
4 months ago

Donald T.
Verified
4 months ago

John H.
Verified
4 months ago

Chris A.
Verified
4 months ago

Eric S.
Verified
4 months ago

Kirk H.
Verified
4 months ago

ANTONIO V.
Verified
4 months ago

Amitabh W.
Verified
4 months ago

Amy V.
Verified
4 months ago

John R.
Verified
4 months ago

Ted S.
Verified
5 months ago

Chad O.
Verified
5 months ago

Cheryl M.
Verified
5 months ago

Russell R.
Verified
5 months ago

James S.
Verified
5 months ago

Debbie I.
Verified
5 months ago

Israr A.
Verified
5 months ago

Mark T.
Verified
5 months ago

Robert P.
Verified
5 months ago

Barry W.
Verified
5 months ago

Bharat W.
Verified
5 months ago

Joseph A.
Verified
5 months ago

Sanjay A.
Verified
5 months ago

Kimmie D.
Verified
5 months ago

DAIANA L.
Verified
5 months ago

sandy m.
Verified
5 months ago

Karen L.
Verified
5 months ago

Eric G.
Verified
5 months ago

Surya C.
Verified
5 months ago

Jean A.
Verified
5 months ago

Amanda M.
Verified
5 months ago

Lynette K.
Verified
5 months ago

Arjun I.
Verified
5 months ago

JOHN B.
Verified
5 months ago

Robert N.
Verified
5 months ago

Jodi K.
Verified
5 months ago

Navdeep S.
Verified
5 months ago

Jeanette B.
Verified
5 months ago

Heidi S.
Verified
5 months ago

Jose V.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Andy F.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsivenessWork QualityValue

Ryan S.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Tricia E.
Verified
6 months ago

J G.
Verified
6 months ago

Areeba A.
Verified
6 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks, Areeba, you are awesome
Steve &.
Verified
6 months ago

Preeti D.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Professionalism

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
I really enjoy working with you. You are truly great.
Sanjay A.
Verified
6 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Really appreciate your feedback and review. I really enjoyed working with you over past 15+ years
GAURAV V.
Verified
6 months ago

SANJEEV K.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

ROBERT W.
Verified
7 months ago

KARTHIC C.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Steve &.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Mahendra P.
Verified
7 months ago

Ronald A.
Verified
8 months ago

Steve &.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

David L.
Verified
8 months ago

John C.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

SANJAY A.
Verified
8 months ago

OMAXE G.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Ronald A.
Verified
8 months ago

PRATIK S.
Verified
9 months ago

Suman G.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Kristopher P.
Verified
9 months ago

Laurie R.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work Quality

John C.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityValue

Shenaz T.
Verified
9 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Rajeev B.
Verified
9 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Hi Rajeev, Thanks for your positive feedback, We love working with you.
Todd R.
Verified
9 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Aadil F.
Verified
9 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Ghiasuddin S.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Vikas J.
Verified
10 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Charles N.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Responsiveness

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Abid N.
Verified
10 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Kristopher P.
Verified
10 months ago

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
SANJAY A.
Verified
10 months ago

AMAN A.
Verified
10 months ago

Sumita A.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValue

Shenaz T.
Verified
8 months ago

The receipt only shows dollar amount paid but it does not show the Invoice number. For Example: Payment Receipt $120.00 Paid to SCL CPA P.C. Payments and reviews on autopilot.

Tammy Z.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Prabhakar M.
Verified
2 weeks ago

George M.
Verified
1 month ago

PARIDAS &.
Verified
1 month ago

Tom O.
Verified
2 months ago

JOSE &.
Verified
2 months ago

Charles K.
Verified
3 months ago

Jill K.
Verified
4 months ago

William H.
Verified
4 months ago

ALOK S.
Verified
4 months ago

Shaun H.
Verified
4 months ago

Joseph C.
Verified
4 months ago

Eugene M.
Verified
4 months ago

AMRISH &.
Verified
4 months ago

MUHAMMAD &.
Verified
4 months ago

shariq f.
Verified
4 months ago

Ken H.
Verified
4 months ago

Laura C.
Verified
4 months ago

Stephen K.
Verified
5 months ago

Thomas R.
Verified
5 months ago

Jeani B.
Verified
5 months ago

CHARITO &.
Verified
5 months ago

Arvind S.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Timely Service

Jay S.
Verified
7 months ago

Jay S.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Timely ServiceProfessionalism

Matthew M.
Verified
8 months ago

Rishi H.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Thanks so much for your feedback and review
Shenaz T.
Verified
9 months ago

The receipt in the email doesn't show what invoice was paid, it only shows the amount paid. Details on receipt would be a good practice.

Response from SCL CPA P.C.:
Dear Shenaz, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all opportunities to improve our service and as a valued client, your comments are very helpful. I am reviewing receipts and will respond asap.
Mary B.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about SCL CPA P.C.
Responsiveness

Nicole C.
Verified
4 months ago

shafeequr R.
Verified
4 months ago