Weiss & Thompson, P.C.

179 Reviews
Contact Us
2015 S. Arlington Heights Road Suite 107 Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Here to help you.

Weiss & Thompson, P.C. is a local Arlington Heights, IL CPA firm working with businesses and individuals in the Northwest Chicago Suburbs including Schaumburg, Mount Prospect, and more. We have years of real-world experience providing accounting services for all kinds of small businesses including bookkeeping, tax planning and new business advisory. We’ve helped many businesses reduce their tax liability and ultimately become more profitable as a result of working together with us to manage their finances more efficiently. We’ve also helped individuals with income tax preparation to make sure they take advantage of all the deductions they're entitled to. Whether you’re looking for a full package of accounting and bookkeeping solutions for a growing business or annual tax return preparation as an individual, our goal is to form a long-lasting professional relationship. We welcome new clients with a free initial consultation and offer all our services at affordable rates to businesses and individuals in the Northwest Chicago Suburbs. No matter what type of client we’re working with, we strive to fully understand and address their questions and concerns promptly. Want to learn more about our accounting services? We invite you to browse through the list of services on our website then call us at 847-593-7558 to set up an appointment.

Free Initial Consultation

1 - 9 Employees

Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2002 Founded

179 Reviews
4.9

Customers rated highly for and Professionalism.

5
Excellent
91%
4
Great
7%
3
Average
2%
2
Poor
0%
1
Bad
1%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Business Consulting
FAQs
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service-based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit to your situation.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office. You are always welcome to the call the office as well. We try to respond within 24 hours of all emails.
Reviews
dave b.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Best accounting team out there ! Quick, professional and unbelievably responsive with the any questions I had. One of the best moves I have ever made regarding my business is having them do my taxes.

Nancy B.
Verified
1 year ago

Amy and her team are great! They are quick to respond to questions and are very helpful. Amy is very knowledgable and I completely trust her and her team with any tax related issue! Thank you!!

nichole d.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsiveness

George is always a joy to work with. His responsiveness and overall knowledge are the reasons why I continue to utilize the services.

Bridget D.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessWork QualityProfessionalismValueTimely Service

George Evangelou is an excellent accountant. I had some complicated tax issues that needed to be resolved and he did a great job.

Victor A.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Timely Service

We love Weiss and Thompson ,they have been doing our taxes for the last 10 plus years.They are very affordable

Roy W.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Grateful that you are all working through this difficult period of Covid 19 isolation and concerns!

Ali F.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Wonderful team of professional that devote themselves to their clients! I feel at home here. Ali

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Ali! We enjoy working with you!
Nathan H.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Amy and her staff have been wonderful and patient in providing a most value-added service.

Lou C.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsivenessValue

Amy and team are awesome! They are knowledgeable, professional, and do such a great job!

Carlos G.
Verified
4 months ago

Always ready to help and to provide the correct and most necessary information.

Jaime V.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

The entire team at Weiss & Thompson P.C. are top-notch professionals.

Les R.
Verified
3 months ago

Easy to work with. Professional. Caring about me and my business.

Steven A.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityValueProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely Service

Great to work with. They are local and Very Friendly to deal with

Mahmoud A.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Thank you so much guys for your support all the way.

Dennis M.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Terrific service at a great price. Highly recommend.

Joe R.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Very professional, knowledgable and a great team.

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Joe!
Betty W.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Great work and friendly team. Feels like family!

Kathryn R.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Fab work ethics and speedy work!

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you, Kathryn!
Bruce C.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Thanks for great service!

Juan C.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceValueResponsiveness

5 Star Crew! Thank you.

milie m.
Verified
1 year ago

always excelent

Rudolf W.
Verified
6 days ago

Donna W.
Verified
1 week ago

Robert M.
Verified
1 week ago

Graeme B.
Verified
1 week ago

John E.
Verified
1 week ago

Sixto Z.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Laura P.
Verified
2 weeks ago

VINIT S.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Amtul S.
Verified
2 weeks ago

stephen b.
Verified
2 weeks ago

mike e.
Verified
1 month ago

Nicholas O.
Verified
1 month ago

Michael M.
Verified
1 month ago

Brian S.
Verified
1 month ago

Sanford Y.
Verified
1 month ago

Joe R.
Verified
1 month ago

Wayne A.
Verified
1 month ago

Kerri P.
Verified
1 month ago

Guy N.
Verified
1 month ago

Robert M.
Verified
1 month ago

Les R.
Verified
1 month ago

Venkateswara K.
Verified
1 month ago

Eric K.
Verified
1 month ago

Melissa S.
Verified
1 month ago

Christopher K.
Verified
1 month ago

Shawn G.
Verified
1 month ago

Vilia J.
Verified
2 months ago

Susan N.
Verified
2 months ago

Brian S.
Verified
2 months ago

David R.
Verified
2 months ago

Betty W.
Verified
2 months ago

Ryan M.
Verified
2 months ago

Scott W.
Verified
2 months ago

Michael M.
Verified
2 months ago

Nancy B.
Verified
2 months ago

Ali &.
Verified
2 months ago

Susan J.
Verified
2 months ago

Randall S.
Verified
2 months ago

Steven L.
Verified
2 months ago

Guillermo M.
Verified
2 months ago

Scott B.
Verified
2 months ago

Richard S.
Verified
2 months ago

Lisa K.
Verified
2 months ago

Drew U.
Verified
2 months ago

Theresa B.
Verified
2 months ago

Jose R.
Verified
2 months ago

Brian M.
Verified
2 months ago

Rob M.
Verified
2 months ago

Carol L.
Verified
2 months ago

bryan b.
Verified
3 months ago

Radek F.
Verified
3 months ago

Emily L.
Verified
3 months ago

Kurt H.
Verified
3 months ago

Rui R.
Verified
3 months ago

Caroline H.
Verified
3 months ago

HEATHER S.
Verified
3 months ago

Jeff S.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Jenny P.
Verified
3 months ago

Erich a.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityTimely ServiceValueProfessionalismResponsiveness

Kelly S.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Mary J.
Verified
3 months ago

Ross G.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Betty W.
Verified
4 months ago

James K.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityTimely ServiceResponsivenessProfessionalism

Peter S.
Verified
4 months ago

Frank D.
Verified
4 months ago

Mark L.
Verified
4 months ago

Laurie B.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Laurie - look forward to working with you again this tax season.
Lino A.
Verified
5 months ago

Jaci G.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Betty W.
Verified
5 months ago

dave b.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Jeffrey W.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsiveness

Mark L.
Verified
6 months ago

Senol R.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ValueWork QualityTimely ServiceProfessionalismResponsiveness

Laurie B.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

NIKOLAY N.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsiveness

Mark L.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Timely Service

Jaime V.
Verified
6 months ago

D R.
Verified
6 months ago

Nathan H.
Verified
6 months ago

Matt R.
Verified
6 months ago

Rick S.
Verified
6 months ago

Karl T.
Verified
7 months ago

Joseph W.
Verified
7 months ago

Phillip D.
Verified
7 months ago

Kathy G.
Verified
7 months ago

carmen F.
Verified
7 months ago

Nathan H.
Verified
7 months ago

MArk L.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismTimely Service

Daniel V.
Verified
7 months ago

Karen B.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceProfessionalismWork Quality

stuart g.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Sandra L.
Verified
7 months ago

Sandra L.
Verified
7 months ago

Sandra L.
Verified
7 months ago

Graham J.
Verified
8 months ago

James U.
Verified
8 months ago

Brian C.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Dena V.
Verified
8 months ago

Christiane T.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceWork Quality

Mary K.
Verified
8 months ago

Lisa P.
Verified
8 months ago

Nicolette P.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Nicolette - Thank you for the kind review! We have a long relationship and we enjoy working with you both! - Amy
Mark L.
Verified
8 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessProfessionalismWork QualityTimely Service

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you for the review! We so enjoy working with you!! - Amy
Peter S.
Verified
8 months ago

Yotaro I.
Verified
8 months ago

Steven L.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Susan N.
Verified
9 months ago

Lance F.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Christopher L.
Verified
10 months ago

Mike L.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Kerri S.
Verified
11 months ago

Vinit S.
Verified
11 months ago

Ryan M.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Sheila D.
Verified
11 months ago

Mohammad J.
Verified
11 months ago

Anna A.
Verified
11 months ago

Racquel G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Responsiveness

Pearson R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

STEVE M.
Verified
1 year ago

Steve M.
Verified
1 year ago

CAROLINE F.
Verified
1 year ago

Rudolf W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessPunctualityWork QualityValue

Kerri S.
Verified
1 year ago

Xionghao X.
Verified
1 year ago

Guillermo M.
Verified
1 year ago

Steven M.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert M.
Verified
1 year ago

David B.
Verified
1 year ago

Jennifer C.
Verified
1 year ago

Peter R.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeffrey K.
Verified
1 year ago

Andrea R.
Verified
1 year ago

Donna W.
Verified
1 year ago

Mark K.
Verified
1 week ago

Elizabeth H.
Verified
1 week ago

Carrie S.
Verified
4 weeks ago

Lee B.
Verified
1 month ago

Steven C.
Verified
1 month ago

Patricia S.
Verified
2 months ago

Kathleen M.
Verified
2 months ago

Charles F.
Verified
2 months ago

Jacob V.
Verified
3 months ago

Dipesh P.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely Service

Brian S.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Kathleen V.
Verified
1 year ago

Phillip S.
Verified
3 months ago

While I believe their work is good, the communication is lacking. I especially find their invoices overly vague and suspiciously rounded. I question my value for money.

Pamela V.
Verified
9 months ago

I wasn't particularly happy. I had to chase the team quite a bit to get this work done.

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Pam - I'm sorry to hear this - we did have a workflow issue, but that has been cleared up. We hope we can continue to earn your business as we value and appreciate our clients. Please let me know if there is anything else you need. Thank you - Amy
Jay S.
Verified
8 months ago

Sharon E.
Verified
9 months ago

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Sharon - I'm sorry to see you are not happy with our service - there was quite a bit of work involved to review and recreate the return - to respond correctly to the IRS. If you need anything further please do not hesitate to reach out to us. - Amy