Weiss & Thompson, P.C.

291 Reviews
Contact Us
2015 S. Arlington Heights Road Suite 107 Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Here to help you.

Weiss & Thompson, P.C. is a local Arlington Heights, IL CPA firm working with businesses and individuals in the Northwest Chicago Suburbs including Schaumburg, Mount Prospect, and more. We have years of real-world experience providing accounting services for all kinds of small businesses including bookkeeping, tax planning and new business advisory. We’ve helped many businesses reduce their tax liability and ultimately become more profitable as a result of working together with us to manage their finances more efficiently. We’ve also helped individuals with income tax preparation to make sure they take advantage of all the deductions they're entitled to. Whether you’re looking for a full package of accounting and bookkeeping solutions for a growing business or annual tax return preparation as an individual, our goal is to form a long-lasting professional relationship. We welcome new clients with a free initial consultation and offer all our services at affordable rates to businesses and individuals in the Northwest Chicago Suburbs. No matter what type of client we’re working with, we strive to fully understand and address their questions and concerns promptly. Want to learn more about our accounting services? We invite you to browse through the list of services on our website then call us at 847-593-7558 to set up an appointment.

Free Initial Consultation

1 - 9 Employees

Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2002 Founded

291 Reviews
4.9

Customers rated highly for and Professionalism.

5
Excellent
91%
4
Great
7%
3
Average
1%
2
Poor
0%
1
Bad
1%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Business Consulting
FAQs
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service-based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit to your situation.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office. You are always welcome to the call the office as well. We try to respond within 24 hours of all emails.
Reviews
dave b.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Best accounting team out there ! Quick, professional and unbelievably responsive with the any questions I had. One of the best moves I have ever made regarding my business is having them do my taxes.

Nancy B.
Verified
1 year ago

Amy and her team are great! They are quick to respond to questions and are very helpful. Amy is very knowledgable and I completely trust her and her team with any tax related issue! Thank you!!

nichole d.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsiveness

George is always a joy to work with. His responsiveness and overall knowledge are the reasons why I continue to utilize the services.

Bridget D.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessWork QualityProfessionalismValueTimely Service

George Evangelou is an excellent accountant. I had some complicated tax issues that needed to be resolved and he did a great job.

Victor A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Timely Service

We love Weiss and Thompson ,they have been doing our taxes for the last 10 plus years.They are very affordable

Roy W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Grateful that you are all working through this difficult period of Covid 19 isolation and concerns!

Ali F.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Wonderful team of professional that devote themselves to their clients! I feel at home here. Ali

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Ali! We enjoy working with you!
Nathan H.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Amy and her staff have been wonderful and patient in providing a most value-added service.

Lou C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsivenessValue

Amy and team are awesome! They are knowledgeable, professional, and do such a great job!

Carlos G.
Verified
1 year ago

Always ready to help and to provide the correct and most necessary information.

Jaime V.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

The entire team at Weiss & Thompson P.C. are top-notch professionals.

Les R.
Verified
1 year ago

Easy to work with. Professional. Caring about me and my business.

Steven A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityValueProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely Service

Great to work with. They are local and Very Friendly to deal with

Mahmoud A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Thank you so much guys for your support all the way.

Dennis M.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Terrific service at a great price. Highly recommend.

Joe R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Very professional, knowledgable and a great team.

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Joe!
Betty W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Great work and friendly team. Feels like family!

Kathryn R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Fab work ethics and speedy work!

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you, Kathryn!
Bruce C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Thanks for great service!

Juan C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceValueResponsiveness

5 Star Crew! Thank you.

milie m.
Verified
1 year ago

always excelent

Roger S.
Verified
1 day ago

Kathleen K.
Verified
2 days ago

Gary H.
Verified
6 days ago

Jeff S.
Verified
1 week ago

brian s.
Verified
1 week ago

Radek F.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Elizabeth S.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Fred n.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Susan J.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Melissa S.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Erika d.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Frank D.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Mark B.
Verified
1 month ago

Angie G.
Verified
1 month ago

Matthew D.
Verified
1 month ago

Nathan H.
Verified
1 month ago

Milica M.
Verified
1 month ago

Andrew B.
Verified
1 month ago

Graeme B.
Verified
1 month ago

james k.
Verified
1 month ago

Dawn B.
Verified
1 month ago

James P.
Verified
1 month ago

Alison S.
Verified
1 month ago

Phoebe A.
Verified
1 month ago

Mary J.
Verified
2 months ago

Andrew S.
Verified
2 months ago

Kevin C.
Verified
2 months ago

J. N.
Verified
2 months ago

Verified
3 months ago

Ashley H.
Verified
3 months ago

Serena M.
Verified
3 months ago

Vijay S.
Verified
3 months ago

Gide K.
Verified
4 months ago

Jack R.
Verified
4 months ago

Cheryl L.
Verified
4 months ago

Carmen F.
Verified
4 months ago

Brenda H.
Verified
5 months ago

Rick S.
Verified
5 months ago

Peter S.
Verified
5 months ago

Heather S.
Verified
5 months ago

Yotaro I.
Verified
5 months ago

Kathleen L.
Verified
5 months ago

Alan P.
Verified
5 months ago

Serafim S.
Verified
5 months ago

Stephen P.
Verified
5 months ago

Randy W.
Verified
5 months ago

Randy W.
Verified
5 months ago

Andrew S.
Verified
5 months ago

Edward H.
Verified
5 months ago

Kelsey T.
Verified
5 months ago

Carlos G.
Verified
5 months ago

Jason W.
Verified
5 months ago

Laurie M.
Verified
5 months ago

PAIGE E.
Verified
6 months ago

Joseph W.
Verified
6 months ago

Laura M.
Verified
6 months ago

Stephen T.
Verified
6 months ago

Michael N.
Verified
6 months ago

Phillip D.
Verified
6 months ago

Lisa K.
Verified
6 months ago

Jaci B.
Verified
6 months ago

Nathan H.
Verified
6 months ago

Nancy B.
Verified
6 months ago

Michelle A.
Verified
6 months ago

Chanara F.
Verified
6 months ago

Rebecca W.
Verified
6 months ago

Kevin C.
Verified
7 months ago

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thanks, Kevin! Much appreciated.
mike b.
Verified
7 months ago

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you, Mike!
Ryan M.
Verified
7 months ago

Kimberly E.
Verified
7 months ago

Leslie S.
Verified
7 months ago

Jason R.
Verified
7 months ago

William L.
Verified
7 months ago

Betty W.
Verified
7 months ago

GARICK S.
Verified
7 months ago

Paul J.
Verified
7 months ago

Nicole Y.
Verified
8 months ago

Dena V.
Verified
8 months ago

Donal D.
Verified
8 months ago

Nick A.
Verified
8 months ago

Gloria C.
Verified
8 months ago

Katherine P.
Verified
8 months ago

Fred K.
Verified
8 months ago

Robert S.
Verified
8 months ago

Christopher K.
Verified
8 months ago

Yun L.
Verified
8 months ago

NIKOLAY N.
Verified
8 months ago

Nikhilesh M.
Verified
8 months ago

Janice H.
Verified
8 months ago

Nallely M.
Verified
8 months ago

SEANTE C.
Verified
8 months ago

LAURIE B.
Verified
9 months ago

Debbie T.
Verified
9 months ago

Mike M.
Verified
9 months ago

Janine D.
Verified
9 months ago

Steve H.
Verified
9 months ago

Peter R.
Verified
9 months ago

Helen K.
Verified
9 months ago

Donna G.
Verified
9 months ago

Jason S.
Verified
9 months ago

Steve A.
Verified
9 months ago

Nick G.
Verified
9 months ago

KRISHNA P.
Verified
9 months ago

Leah R.
Verified
9 months ago

Rudolf W.
Verified
9 months ago

Donna W.
Verified
9 months ago

Robert M.
Verified
9 months ago

Graeme B.
Verified
9 months ago

John E.
Verified
9 months ago

Sixto Z.
Verified
9 months ago

Laura P.
Verified
9 months ago

VINIT S.
Verified
9 months ago

Amtul S.
Verified
10 months ago

stephen b.
Verified
10 months ago

mike e.
Verified
10 months ago

Nicholas O.
Verified
10 months ago

Michael M.
Verified
10 months ago

Brian S.
Verified
10 months ago

Sanford Y.
Verified
10 months ago

Joe R.
Verified
10 months ago

Wayne A.
Verified
10 months ago

Kerri P.
Verified
10 months ago

Guy N.
Verified
11 months ago

Robert M.
Verified
11 months ago

Les R.
Verified
11 months ago

Venkateswara K.
Verified
11 months ago

Eric K.
Verified
11 months ago

Melissa S.
Verified
11 months ago

Christopher K.
Verified
11 months ago

Shawn G.
Verified
11 months ago

Vilia J.
Verified
11 months ago

Susan N.
Verified
11 months ago

Brian S.
Verified
11 months ago

David R.
Verified
11 months ago

Betty W.
Verified
11 months ago

Ryan M.
Verified
11 months ago

Scott W.
Verified
11 months ago

Michael M.
Verified
11 months ago

Nancy B.
Verified
11 months ago

Ali &.
Verified
1 year ago

Susan J.
Verified
1 year ago

Randall S.
Verified
1 year ago

Steven L.
Verified
1 year ago

Guillermo M.
Verified
1 year ago

Scott B.
Verified
1 year ago

Richard S.
Verified
1 year ago

Lisa K.
Verified
1 year ago

Drew U.
Verified
1 year ago

Theresa B.
Verified
1 year ago

Jose R.
Verified
1 year ago

Brian M.
Verified
1 year ago

Rob M.
Verified
1 year ago

Carol L.
Verified
1 year ago

bryan b.
Verified
1 year ago

Radek F.
Verified
1 year ago

Emily L.
Verified
1 year ago

Kurt H.
Verified
1 year ago

Rui R.
Verified
1 year ago

Caroline H.
Verified
1 year ago

HEATHER S.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeff S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Jenny P.
Verified
1 year ago

Erich a.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityTimely ServiceValueProfessionalismResponsiveness

Kelly S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Mary J.
Verified
1 year ago

Ross G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Betty W.
Verified
1 year ago

James K.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityTimely ServiceResponsivenessProfessionalism

Peter S.
Verified
1 year ago

Frank D.
Verified
1 year ago

Mark L.
Verified
1 year ago

Laurie B.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Laurie - look forward to working with you again this tax season.
Lino A.
Verified
1 year ago

Jaci G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Betty W.
Verified
1 year ago

dave b.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Jeffrey W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsiveness

Mark L.
Verified
1 year ago

Senol R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ValueWork QualityTimely ServiceProfessionalismResponsiveness

Laurie B.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

NIKOLAY N.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsiveness

Mark L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Timely Service

Jaime V.
Verified
1 year ago

D R.
Verified
1 year ago

Nathan H.
Verified
1 year ago

Matt R.
Verified
1 year ago

Rick S.
Verified
1 year ago

Karl T.
Verified
1 year ago

Joseph W.
Verified
1 year ago

Phillip D.
Verified
1 year ago

Kathy G.
Verified
1 year ago

carmen F.
Verified
1 year ago

Nathan H.
Verified
1 year ago

MArk L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismTimely Service

Daniel V.
Verified
1 year ago

Karen B.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceProfessionalismWork Quality

stuart g.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Sandra L.
Verified
1 year ago

Sandra L.
Verified
1 year ago

Sandra L.
Verified
1 year ago

Graham J.
Verified
1 year ago

James U.
Verified
1 year ago

Brian C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Dena V.
Verified
1 year ago

Christiane T.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceWork Quality

Mary K.
Verified
1 year ago

Lisa P.
Verified
1 year ago

Nicolette P.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Nicolette - Thank you for the kind review! We have a long relationship and we enjoy working with you both! - Amy
Mark L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessProfessionalismWork QualityTimely Service

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you for the review! We so enjoy working with you!! - Amy
Peter S.
Verified
1 year ago

Yotaro I.
Verified
1 year ago

Steven L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Susan N.
Verified
1 year ago

Lance F.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Christopher L.
Verified
1 year ago

Mike L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Kerri S.
Verified
1 year ago

Vinit S.
Verified
1 year ago

Ryan M.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Sheila D.
Verified
1 year ago

Mohammad J.
Verified
1 year ago

Anna A.
Verified
1 year ago

Racquel G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Responsiveness

Pearson R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

STEVE M.
Verified
1 year ago

Steve M.
Verified
1 year ago

CAROLINE F.
Verified
1 year ago

Rudolf W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessPunctualityWork QualityValue

Kerri S.
Verified
1 year ago

Xionghao X.
Verified
1 year ago

Guillermo M.
Verified
1 year ago

Steven M.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert M.
Verified
1 year ago

David B.
Verified
1 year ago

Jennifer C.
Verified
1 year ago

Peter R.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeffrey K.
Verified
1 year ago

Andrea R.
Verified
1 year ago

Donna W.
Verified
1 year ago

Lee B.
Verified
1 week ago

Jonell M.
Verified
2 weeks ago

Randolph B.
Verified
4 weeks ago

Kevin E.
Verified
1 month ago

JILL S.
Verified
1 month ago

Shirielle W.
Verified
7 months ago

Nancy F.
Verified
8 months ago

Mark K.
Verified
9 months ago

Elizabeth H.
Verified
9 months ago

Carrie S.
Verified
10 months ago

Lee B.
Verified
11 months ago

Steven C.
Verified
11 months ago

Patricia S.
Verified
11 months ago

Kathleen M.
Verified
1 year ago

Charles F.
Verified
1 year ago

Jacob V.
Verified
1 year ago

Dipesh P.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely Service

Brian S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Kathleen V.
Verified
1 year ago

Phillip S.
Verified
1 year ago

While I believe their work is good, the communication is lacking. I especially find their invoices overly vague and suspiciously rounded. I question my value for money.

Pamela V.
Verified
1 year ago

I wasn't particularly happy. I had to chase the team quite a bit to get this work done.

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Pam - I'm sorry to hear this - we did have a workflow issue, but that has been cleared up. We hope we can continue to earn your business as we value and appreciate our clients. Please let me know if there is anything else you need. Thank you - Amy
Jay S.
Verified
1 year ago

Genevieve S.
Verified
7 months ago

Sharon E.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Sharon - I'm sorry to see you are not happy with our service - there was quite a bit of work involved to review and recreate the return - to respond correctly to the IRS. If you need anything further please do not hesitate to reach out to us. - Amy

BizPayO Reviews Page