Weiss & Thompson, P.C.

87 Reviews
Contact Us
2015 S. Arlington Heights Road Suite 107 Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Here to help you.

Weiss & Thompson, P.C. is a local Arlington Heights, IL CPA firm working with businesses and individuals in the Northwest Chicago Suburbs including Schaumburg, Mount Prospect, and more. We have years of real-world experience providing accounting services for all kinds of small businesses including bookkeeping, tax planning and new business advisory. We’ve helped many businesses reduce their tax liability and ultimately become more profitable as a result of working together with us to manage their finances more efficiently. We’ve also helped individuals with income tax preparation to make sure they take advantage of all the deductions they're entitled to. Whether you’re looking for a full package of accounting and bookkeeping solutions for a growing business or annual tax return preparation as an individual, our goal is to form a long-lasting professional relationship. We welcome new clients with a free initial consultation and offer all our services at affordable rates to businesses and individuals in the Northwest Chicago Suburbs. No matter what type of client we’re working with, we strive to fully understand and address their questions and concerns promptly. Want to learn more about our accounting services? We invite you to browse through the list of services on our website then call us at 847-593-7558 to set up an appointment.

Free Initial Consultation

1 - 9 Employees

Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2002 Founded

87 Reviews
4.9

Customers rated highly for Professionalism and .

5
Excellent
94%
4
Great
2%
3
Average
2%
2
Poor
0%
1
Bad
1%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Business Consulting
FAQs
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service-based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit to your situation.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office. You are always welcome to the call the office as well. We try to respond within 24 hours of all emails.
Reviews
dave b.
Verified
1 month ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Best accounting team out there ! Quick, professional and unbelievably responsive with the any questions I had. One of the best moves I have ever made regarding my business is having them do my taxes.

Nancy B.
Verified
7 months ago

Amy and her team are great! They are quick to respond to questions and are very helpful. Amy is very knowledgable and I completely trust her and her team with any tax related issue! Thank you!!

Bridget D.
Verified
3 weeks ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessWork QualityProfessionalismValueTimely Service

George Evangelou is an excellent accountant. I had some complicated tax issues that needed to be resolved and he did a great job.

Victor A.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Timely Service

We love Weiss and Thompson ,they have been doing our taxes for the last 10 plus years.They are very affordable

Ali F.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Wonderful team of professional that devote themselves to their clients! I feel at home here. Ali

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Ali! We enjoy working with you!
Jaime V.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

The entire team at Weiss & Thompson P.C. are top-notch professionals.

Steven A.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityValueProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely Service

Great to work with. They are local and Very Friendly to deal with

Dennis M.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Terrific service at a great price. Highly recommend.

Betty W.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Great work and friendly team. Feels like family!

Kathryn R.
Verified
1 month ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Fab work ethics and speedy work!

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you, Kathryn!
milie m.
Verified
8 months ago

always excelent

Jaci G.
Verified
1 day ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Betty W.
Verified
1 day ago

dave b.
Verified
5 days ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Jeffrey W.
Verified
2 weeks ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsiveness

Mark L.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Senol R.
Verified
3 weeks ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ValueWork QualityTimely ServiceProfessionalismResponsiveness

Laurie B.
Verified
4 weeks ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

NIKOLAY N.
Verified
1 month ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsiveness

Mark L.
Verified
1 month ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Timely Service

Jaime V.
Verified
1 month ago

D R.
Verified
1 month ago

Nathan H.
Verified
1 month ago

Matt R.
Verified
1 month ago

Rick S.
Verified
1 month ago

Karl T.
Verified
1 month ago

Joseph W.
Verified
1 month ago

Phillip D.
Verified
1 month ago

Kathy G.
Verified
2 months ago

carmen F.
Verified
2 months ago

Nathan H.
Verified
2 months ago

MArk L.
Verified
2 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismTimely Service

Daniel V.
Verified
2 months ago

Karen B.
Verified
2 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceProfessionalismWork Quality

stuart g.
Verified
2 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Sandra L.
Verified
2 months ago

Sandra L.
Verified
2 months ago

Sandra L.
Verified
2 months ago

Graham J.
Verified
2 months ago

James U.
Verified
2 months ago

Brian C.
Verified
2 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Dena V.
Verified
2 months ago

Christiane T.
Verified
2 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceWork Quality

Mary K.
Verified
2 months ago

Lisa P.
Verified
2 months ago

Nicolette P.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Nicolette - Thank you for the kind review! We have a long relationship and we enjoy working with you both! - Amy
Mark L.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessProfessionalismWork QualityTimely Service

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you for the review! We so enjoy working with you!! - Amy
Peter S.
Verified
3 months ago

Yotaro I.
Verified
3 months ago

Steven L.
Verified
3 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Susan N.
Verified
3 months ago

Lance F.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Christopher L.
Verified
4 months ago

Mike L.
Verified
5 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Kerri S.
Verified
5 months ago

Vinit S.
Verified
5 months ago

Ryan M.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Sheila D.
Verified
6 months ago

Mohammad J.
Verified
6 months ago

Anna A.
Verified
6 months ago

Racquel G.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Responsiveness

Pearson R.
Verified
6 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

STEVE M.
Verified
6 months ago

Steve M.
Verified
7 months ago

CAROLINE F.
Verified
7 months ago

Rudolf W.
Verified
7 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessPunctualityWork QualityValue

Kerri S.
Verified
7 months ago

Xionghao X.
Verified
8 months ago

Guillermo M.
Verified
8 months ago

Steven M.
Verified
8 months ago

Robert M.
Verified
8 months ago

David B.
Verified
8 months ago

Jennifer C.
Verified
8 months ago

Peter R.
Verified
8 months ago

Jeffrey K.
Verified
9 months ago

Andrea R.
Verified
9 months ago

Donna W.
Verified
9 months ago

Brian S.
Verified
4 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Kathleen V.
Verified
8 months ago

Pamela V.
Verified
4 months ago

I wasn't particularly happy. I had to chase the team quite a bit to get this work done.

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Pam - I'm sorry to hear this - we did have a workflow issue, but that has been cleared up. We hope we can continue to earn your business as we value and appreciate our clients. Please let me know if there is anything else you need. Thank you - Amy
Jay S.
Verified
2 months ago

Sharon E.
Verified
3 months ago

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Sharon - I'm sorry to see you are not happy with our service - there was quite a bit of work involved to review and recreate the return - to respond correctly to the IRS. If you need anything further please do not hesitate to reach out to us. - Amy