Weiss & Thompson, P.C.

258 Reviews
Contact Us
2015 S. Arlington Heights Road Suite 107 Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Here to help you.

Weiss & Thompson, P.C. is a local Arlington Heights, IL CPA firm working with businesses and individuals in the Northwest Chicago Suburbs including Schaumburg, Mount Prospect, and more. We have years of real-world experience providing accounting services for all kinds of small businesses including bookkeeping, tax planning and new business advisory. We’ve helped many businesses reduce their tax liability and ultimately become more profitable as a result of working together with us to manage their finances more efficiently. We’ve also helped individuals with income tax preparation to make sure they take advantage of all the deductions they're entitled to. Whether you’re looking for a full package of accounting and bookkeeping solutions for a growing business or annual tax return preparation as an individual, our goal is to form a long-lasting professional relationship. We welcome new clients with a free initial consultation and offer all our services at affordable rates to businesses and individuals in the Northwest Chicago Suburbs. No matter what type of client we’re working with, we strive to fully understand and address their questions and concerns promptly. Want to learn more about our accounting services? We invite you to browse through the list of services on our website then call us at 847-593-7558 to set up an appointment.

Free Initial Consultation

1 - 9 Employees

Credit/Debit, Check Payments Accepted

2002 Founded

258 Reviews
4.9

Customers rated highly for and Professionalism.

5
Excellent
92%
4
Great
6%
3
Average
1%
2
Poor
0%
1
Bad
1%
Portfolio
What We Do
Bookkeeping Tax Preparation Finance and Accounting Outsourcing Payroll Processing Business Consulting
FAQs
What type of clients do you work with?
We work with small businesses and individuals. On the business side, we work in many industries including service-based companies. If you have a particular niche feel free to contact us and we will decide together if we are a good fit.
Do you offer a free initial consultation?
Yes, we do offer a free initial consultation. It allows both of us a chance to determine if our services are a good fit to your situation.
How do I get started?
The best way to begin is to either call or email us (see contact info in our bio above). We will discuss your needs, answer any questions and decide if we are the right fit for each other.
What should I consider before contacting you?
Some questions you may want to consider before contacting us are: - Will you need help with personal financial issues, individual or corporate tax returns, retirement, estate, or college planning? - Do you need help forming a corporation, LLC or some other entity? - How comfortable are you with keeping your books and records? - Do you want to do as much as possible yourself, or would you prefer to outsource your bookkeeping, accounting, or CFO functions? - Are there any specific issues with your taxes that need to be addressed?
What do I do when I have a question?
We are interested in your questions and we want you to ask them. That makes for a great relationship. For the most efficient and quickest response please email us, this way we can respond even if we are away from the office. You are always welcome to the call the office as well. We try to respond within 24 hours of all emails.
Reviews
dave b.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Best accounting team out there ! Quick, professional and unbelievably responsive with the any questions I had. One of the best moves I have ever made regarding my business is having them do my taxes.

Nancy B.
Verified
1 year ago

Amy and her team are great! They are quick to respond to questions and are very helpful. Amy is very knowledgable and I completely trust her and her team with any tax related issue! Thank you!!

nichole d.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsiveness

George is always a joy to work with. His responsiveness and overall knowledge are the reasons why I continue to utilize the services.

Bridget D.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessWork QualityProfessionalismValueTimely Service

George Evangelou is an excellent accountant. I had some complicated tax issues that needed to be resolved and he did a great job.

Victor A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Timely Service

We love Weiss and Thompson ,they have been doing our taxes for the last 10 plus years.They are very affordable

Roy W.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Grateful that you are all working through this difficult period of Covid 19 isolation and concerns!

Ali F.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Wonderful team of professional that devote themselves to their clients! I feel at home here. Ali

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Ali! We enjoy working with you!
Nathan H.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Amy and her staff have been wonderful and patient in providing a most value-added service.

Lou C.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsivenessValue

Amy and team are awesome! They are knowledgeable, professional, and do such a great job!

Carlos G.
Verified
11 months ago

Always ready to help and to provide the correct and most necessary information.

Jaime V.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsiveness

The entire team at Weiss & Thompson P.C. are top-notch professionals.

Les R.
Verified
9 months ago

Easy to work with. Professional. Caring about me and my business.

Steven A.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityValueProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely Service

Great to work with. They are local and Very Friendly to deal with

Mahmoud A.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Thank you so much guys for your support all the way.

Dennis M.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Terrific service at a great price. Highly recommend.

Joe R.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Very professional, knowledgable and a great team.

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Joe!
Betty W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Great work and friendly team. Feels like family!

Kathryn R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Fab work ethics and speedy work!

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you, Kathryn!
Bruce C.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Thanks for great service!

Juan C.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceValueResponsiveness

5 Star Crew! Thank you.

milie m.
Verified
1 year ago

always excelent

Verified
1 week ago

Ashley H.
Verified
1 week ago

Serena M.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Vijay S.
Verified
3 weeks ago

Gide K.
Verified
1 month ago

Jack R.
Verified
1 month ago

Cheryl L.
Verified
1 month ago

Carmen F.
Verified
1 month ago

Brenda H.
Verified
1 month ago

Rick S.
Verified
1 month ago

Peter S.
Verified
2 months ago

Heather S.
Verified
2 months ago

Yotaro I.
Verified
2 months ago

Kathleen L.
Verified
2 months ago

Alan P.
Verified
2 months ago

Serafim S.
Verified
2 months ago

Stephen P.
Verified
2 months ago

Randy W.
Verified
2 months ago

Randy W.
Verified
2 months ago

Andrew S.
Verified
2 months ago

Edward H.
Verified
2 months ago

Kelsey T.
Verified
2 months ago

Carlos G.
Verified
2 months ago

Jason W.
Verified
2 months ago

Laurie M.
Verified
2 months ago

PAIGE E.
Verified
2 months ago

Joseph W.
Verified
2 months ago

Laura M.
Verified
2 months ago

Stephen T.
Verified
3 months ago

Michael N.
Verified
3 months ago

Phillip D.
Verified
3 months ago

Lisa K.
Verified
3 months ago

Jaci B.
Verified
3 months ago

Nathan H.
Verified
3 months ago

Nancy B.
Verified
3 months ago

Michelle A.
Verified
3 months ago

Chanara F.
Verified
3 months ago

Rebecca W.
Verified
3 months ago

Kevin C.
Verified
4 months ago

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thanks, Kevin! Much appreciated.
mike b.
Verified
4 months ago

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you, Mike!
Ryan M.
Verified
4 months ago

Kimberly E.
Verified
4 months ago

Leslie S.
Verified
4 months ago

Jason R.
Verified
4 months ago

William L.
Verified
4 months ago

Betty W.
Verified
4 months ago

GARICK S.
Verified
4 months ago

Paul J.
Verified
4 months ago

Nicole Y.
Verified
5 months ago

Dena V.
Verified
5 months ago

Donal D.
Verified
5 months ago

Nick A.
Verified
5 months ago

Gloria C.
Verified
5 months ago

Katherine P.
Verified
5 months ago

Fred K.
Verified
5 months ago

Robert S.
Verified
5 months ago

Christopher K.
Verified
5 months ago

Yun L.
Verified
5 months ago

NIKOLAY N.
Verified
5 months ago

Nikhilesh M.
Verified
5 months ago

Janice H.
Verified
5 months ago

Nallely M.
Verified
5 months ago

SEANTE C.
Verified
5 months ago

LAURIE B.
Verified
5 months ago

Debbie T.
Verified
5 months ago

Mike M.
Verified
5 months ago

Janine D.
Verified
5 months ago

Steve H.
Verified
5 months ago

Peter R.
Verified
5 months ago

Helen K.
Verified
6 months ago

Donna G.
Verified
6 months ago

Jason S.
Verified
6 months ago

Steve A.
Verified
6 months ago

Nick G.
Verified
6 months ago

KRISHNA P.
Verified
6 months ago

Leah R.
Verified
6 months ago

Rudolf W.
Verified
6 months ago

Donna W.
Verified
6 months ago

Robert M.
Verified
6 months ago

Graeme B.
Verified
6 months ago

John E.
Verified
6 months ago

Sixto Z.
Verified
6 months ago

Laura P.
Verified
6 months ago

VINIT S.
Verified
6 months ago

Amtul S.
Verified
7 months ago

stephen b.
Verified
7 months ago

mike e.
Verified
7 months ago

Nicholas O.
Verified
7 months ago

Michael M.
Verified
7 months ago

Brian S.
Verified
7 months ago

Sanford Y.
Verified
7 months ago

Joe R.
Verified
7 months ago

Wayne A.
Verified
7 months ago

Kerri P.
Verified
7 months ago

Guy N.
Verified
8 months ago

Robert M.
Verified
8 months ago

Les R.
Verified
8 months ago

Venkateswara K.
Verified
8 months ago

Eric K.
Verified
8 months ago

Melissa S.
Verified
8 months ago

Christopher K.
Verified
8 months ago

Shawn G.
Verified
8 months ago

Vilia J.
Verified
8 months ago

Susan N.
Verified
8 months ago

Brian S.
Verified
8 months ago

David R.
Verified
8 months ago

Betty W.
Verified
8 months ago

Ryan M.
Verified
8 months ago

Scott W.
Verified
8 months ago

Michael M.
Verified
8 months ago

Nancy B.
Verified
8 months ago

Ali &.
Verified
8 months ago

Susan J.
Verified
8 months ago

Randall S.
Verified
9 months ago

Steven L.
Verified
9 months ago

Guillermo M.
Verified
9 months ago

Scott B.
Verified
9 months ago

Richard S.
Verified
9 months ago

Lisa K.
Verified
9 months ago

Drew U.
Verified
9 months ago

Theresa B.
Verified
9 months ago

Jose R.
Verified
9 months ago

Brian M.
Verified
9 months ago

Rob M.
Verified
9 months ago

Carol L.
Verified
9 months ago

bryan b.
Verified
9 months ago

Radek F.
Verified
9 months ago

Emily L.
Verified
9 months ago

Kurt H.
Verified
9 months ago

Rui R.
Verified
9 months ago

Caroline H.
Verified
9 months ago

HEATHER S.
Verified
9 months ago

Jeff S.
Verified
9 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Jenny P.
Verified
9 months ago

Erich a.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityTimely ServiceValueProfessionalismResponsiveness

Kelly S.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Mary J.
Verified
10 months ago

Ross G.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Betty W.
Verified
10 months ago

James K.
Verified
10 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityTimely ServiceResponsivenessProfessionalism

Peter S.
Verified
10 months ago

Frank D.
Verified
11 months ago

Mark L.
Verified
11 months ago

Laurie B.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you Laurie - look forward to working with you again this tax season.
Lino A.
Verified
11 months ago

Jaci G.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Betty W.
Verified
11 months ago

dave b.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Jeffrey W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsiveness

Mark L.
Verified
1 year ago

Senol R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ValueWork QualityTimely ServiceProfessionalismResponsiveness

Laurie B.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessValueTimely Service

NIKOLAY N.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismTimely ServiceResponsiveness

Mark L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Timely Service

Jaime V.
Verified
1 year ago

D R.
Verified
1 year ago

Nathan H.
Verified
1 year ago

Matt R.
Verified
1 year ago

Rick S.
Verified
1 year ago

Karl T.
Verified
1 year ago

Joseph W.
Verified
1 year ago

Phillip D.
Verified
1 year ago

Kathy G.
Verified
1 year ago

carmen F.
Verified
1 year ago

Nathan H.
Verified
1 year ago

MArk L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismTimely Service

Daniel V.
Verified
1 year ago

Karen B.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceProfessionalismWork Quality

stuart g.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Sandra L.
Verified
1 year ago

Sandra L.
Verified
1 year ago

Sandra L.
Verified
1 year ago

Graham J.
Verified
1 year ago

James U.
Verified
1 year ago

Brian C.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Dena V.
Verified
1 year ago

Christiane T.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceWork Quality

Mary K.
Verified
1 year ago

Lisa P.
Verified
1 year ago

Nicolette P.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Nicolette - Thank you for the kind review! We have a long relationship and we enjoy working with you both! - Amy
Mark L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessProfessionalismWork QualityTimely Service

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Thank you for the review! We so enjoy working with you!! - Amy
Peter S.
Verified
1 year ago

Yotaro I.
Verified
1 year ago

Steven L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessWork QualityValueTimely Service

Susan N.
Verified
1 year ago

Lance F.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismWork QualityResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Christopher L.
Verified
1 year ago

Mike L.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Work QualityProfessionalismResponsivenessValueTimely Service

Kerri S.
Verified
1 year ago

Vinit S.
Verified
1 year ago

Ryan M.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ResponsivenessTimely ServiceValue

Sheila D.
Verified
1 year ago

Mohammad J.
Verified
1 year ago

Anna A.
Verified
1 year ago

Racquel G.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Responsiveness

Pearson R.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

STEVE M.
Verified
1 year ago

Steve M.
Verified
1 year ago

CAROLINE F.
Verified
1 year ago

Rudolf W.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessPunctualityWork QualityValue

Kerri S.
Verified
1 year ago

Xionghao X.
Verified
1 year ago

Guillermo M.
Verified
1 year ago

Steven M.
Verified
1 year ago

Robert M.
Verified
1 year ago

David B.
Verified
1 year ago

Jennifer C.
Verified
1 year ago

Peter R.
Verified
1 year ago

Jeffrey K.
Verified
1 year ago

Andrea R.
Verified
1 year ago

Donna W.
Verified
1 year ago

Shirielle W.
Verified
4 months ago

Nancy F.
Verified
4 months ago

Mark K.
Verified
6 months ago

Elizabeth H.
Verified
6 months ago

Carrie S.
Verified
7 months ago

Lee B.
Verified
7 months ago

Steven C.
Verified
8 months ago

Patricia S.
Verified
8 months ago

Kathleen M.
Verified
9 months ago

Charles F.
Verified
9 months ago

Jacob V.
Verified
9 months ago

Dipesh P.
Verified
11 months ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
ProfessionalismResponsivenessTimely Service

Brian S.
Verified
1 year ago
Likes the following about Weiss & Thompson, P.C.
Professionalism

Kathleen V.
Verified
1 year ago

Phillip S.
Verified
9 months ago

While I believe their work is good, the communication is lacking. I especially find their invoices overly vague and suspiciously rounded. I question my value for money.

Pamela V.
Verified
1 year ago

I wasn't particularly happy. I had to chase the team quite a bit to get this work done.

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Pam - I'm sorry to hear this - we did have a workflow issue, but that has been cleared up. We hope we can continue to earn your business as we value and appreciate our clients. Please let me know if there is anything else you need. Thank you - Amy
Jay S.
Verified
1 year ago

Genevieve S.
Verified
4 months ago

Sharon E.
Verified
1 year ago

Response from Weiss & Thompson, P.C.:
Hi Sharon - I'm sorry to see you are not happy with our service - there was quite a bit of work involved to review and recreate the return - to respond correctly to the IRS. If you need anything further please do not hesitate to reach out to us. - Amy

BizPayO Reviews Page